Contact Us

Department of Computer Science
Bryn Mawr College
348 Park Science Building
101 N. Merion Ave.
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010-2899

Phone: 610-526-5358
Fax: 610-526-7469
Department Chair:
     Dianna Xu
Technical Secretary:
     Ann Klingensmith

Sudo Hoot receive Award from NCWIT and Symantec

NCWIT (National Center for Women and Information and Technology) has selected Bryn Mawr College’s Sudo Hoot as recipients of the NCWIT Student Seed Fund of $1000.00 sponsored by Symantec. Sudo Hoot is a club for all Mawrters interested in learning how to use creativity and problem-solving skills to make apps, websites, and much more. It’s Bryn Mawr College’s all-inclusive club for hackers, coders, makers, artists, writers, entrepreneurs, and everyone in between.
Founded by Calla Carter (President, ‘18), Lizzie Siegle (Treasurer, ‘18), and Rachel Xu (Secretary, ‘18) in January of 2015, Sudo Hoot has attracted over a dozen members representing a wide range of majors, interests, and levels of experience. Club members learned web design, web app development, and Python throughout the semester. In April, LILAC/CPD sponsored nine Sudo Hoot members’ attendance at the Philly Women in Tech Summit, where they represented Bryn Mawr College, and made valuable connections with local technology companies.
Sudo Hoot looks forward to its first, full academic year (2015-2016), and is grateful for NCWIT and Symantec’s support!